Raspberry Muffins

First off, I feel the need to apologize for my complete and utter absence from this blog. Ever since I came back from Switzerland (after my Dad had to have emergency surgery)I have been a bit out of sync. My dad, thank god is doing much better, I am relieved to say, but somehow I just haven’t been able to get back and pick up where I left off. My cooking-and-writing-about-it Mojo has been sadly missing. Not that I didn’t cook, no, I just didn’t feel like ‘talking’ I guess. Here’s to hoping I’ll get back to the blogging a bit more soon.

image

Raspberry Muffins: Quick, easy and good 🙂

Ingredients

  • 2 cups flour
  • 1/3 cup sugar
  • 1 1/3 cup crème fraîche OR 1 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup milk
  • 1 egg
  • 1/3 to 2/3 cup frozen raspberries
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp baking soda

image

Directions

  1. Line a standard muffin tin with paper liners, or grease well. Set aside.
  2. Preheat oven to 380º F
  3. Combine flour, baking powder, soda and sugar in a medium bowl
  4. Stir in crème fraîche and Raspberries.
  5. Fill muffin tins and bake for 15 – 20 minutes or until toothpick inserted into a muffin comes out clean
  6. Enjoy!

image

image

Well here’s the other reason I have been busy: I had several of my lace knitting patterns published 🙂

2013-02-19 11.48.28

 Tulip Tree

2013-03-15 09.25.42

Sanguinella

2013-04-09 13.50.33

Copyright © 2013 Simple Healthy Homemade. All rights reserved

This entry was posted in baked goodness, quick & easy, snacks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

